Colinette yarn project……….

Well, my first blog and I am luvin it!  I have been reading wonderful posts that are done by talented knitters and I wanted to share also on the web.  I have no clue how this will go but I sure will enjoy doing it.  I am working as a nurse currently so will do this in my off  hours when I am not working but knitting. 

I am working on a short sleeved sweater and have the back almost done.  It is a Colinette yarn that is 100% wool, handspun and hand dyed.  I am working on size 12 mm needles.  The yarn comes from Wales- the tag says. It is so neat as it is a bulky yarn twist and goes very very thin.   I have had this wool for 6 years and decided it was time to make up the sweater design.  I will post pics on here when I learn how to get them on.  I am just experimenting at this point.  

I am currently a frequent flyer on www.KnittingDaily.com which is hosted by Interweave Knits and enjoying every  minute.  Come on over and see what all the fun is about.

Guess I had better get some knitting done now…………..   

Tags: ,

Leave a comment